The TBR Book Tag

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to be doing the TBR Book Tag! I was tagged by Rachel from Talk Darcy to Me. Go check out her blog, its really great!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I use Goodreads! I leave a link for my Goodreads page at the end of each post if you’d like to be friends on there! 😃
Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Print. On Goodreads, I try to keep my TBR organized, so I mostly only put books I own and haven’t read on there!
How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

On here and on Instagram, a lot of people actually plan their monthly TBR lists and read them in that order! 😮 I used to try to do that, but failed miserably each month.😂 Now I just choose whichever book looks the most interesting off of my list!
A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis


A book that you recently added to your TBR?

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

A book on your TBR strictly because it has a beautiful cover?

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. I don’t know much about this book, but the cover is gorgeous and I’ve seen a lot of good reviews! 😍

A book on your TBR that you NEVER plan on actually reading?

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl. I bought this one for 25 cents at a library book sale, but it really doesn’t seem like something I’ll like.



An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

The Crowns of Croswald by D. E. Night. I’ve been seeing this book on Instagram a lot lately, and it comes out on July 21st!


A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you?

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo


A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones. I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews on this one… 🤔



The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Only 13 at the moment! 😂 Most people have a ton of books on their TBR. And there are a LOT more books that I want to read, but like I mentioned above, I try to keep my Goodreads TBR limited to books that I own or plan on buying!

I never know who to tag! 🙈 So I’ll put the same thing I always put on here; if you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged! ❤️ ☺️


BOOKSTAGRAM TWITTER |GOODREADS

4 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

  1. Nice answers!

    Oooh…The Chronicles of Narnia…I need to reread those again sometime.

    Six of Crows is wonderful; it is certainly worth the read. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I bought The Chronicles of Narnia a long time ago, but haven’t gotten around to reading them yet. I’m super excited to read them though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

