July Wrap-up + Haul

I can’t believe July went by so fast and summer is halfway over! I tried to post more this month, but failed with only four posts! πŸ˜‚ Maybe next month! My goal is three posts a week. ☺️ Anyways, here’s my monthly reading wrap up and book haul!

Books I read this month

The Grisha Trilogy


Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo 4/5 stars ✩✩✩✩


Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo 4/5 stars ✩✩✩✩


Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo 4/5 stars ✩✩✩✩

I enjoyed this trilogy very much! These are the first books I’ve read by Leigh Bardugo, and I can’t wait to read her other books in August! She’s definitely one of my new favorite authors.


Because You Love to Hate Me by 13 authors and booktubers 3.5 stars ✩✩✩

I gave this one 4 stars in my original review, but after thinking about it, I feel like it deserves 3.5 stars. You can find my review here.


Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff 4.5/5 stars ✩✩✩✩

My favorite read this month! 😍

✦

Books I bought this month

I bought quite a few books in July!



✦

So there’s my July wrap up and haul! I read 5 books and bought 7 of them.

How many books did you read this month? Which one was your favorite? Let me know in the comments!


BOOKSTAGRAM TWITTER GOODREADS

4 thoughts on “July Wrap-up + Haul

  1. I read 18 books in July, and my favorite of the month was probably either Alex & Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz or Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge by Paul Krueger. As for my book haul for the month…well I bought quite a few books. πŸ™‚ My July Wrap Up and August TBR will be posted tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This month (and June – I’ve been in a terrible slump) I read The Hobbit and I loved it! Except now I have no idea what book to read next. Ruin and Rising is on my TBR still but I’m not sure I’m feeling that kind of read right now. I’m considering reading Illuminae but I’m not sure because of the length.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

