WWW Wednesday [August 9th, 2017]

Hello everyone! I’ve decided to start participating in a few weekly memes to help me with my goal of posting more! This is the first weekly meme I’ve ever posted, and it’s WWW Wednesday hosted by Taking On A World Of Words!

Three W’s:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?
What I’m reading:


Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I posted a Twitter poll asking what book I should read next, and right now Six of Crows has 71% of the votes! Everyone keeps telling me how great this book is, so I’m excited to read it! I’m only a few pages in right now, so I can’t say how I’m liking it yet. 🙊

✦

What I recently finished reading:


The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

5/5 stars! I’m going to read Tolkien’s middle earth books! This is the first one I’ve read, and I’ll be reading The Lord of the Rings series soon!

✦

What I’ll probably read next:

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae was one of my favorite reads last month, and I can’t wait to read Gemina! I just bought myself a copy of it yesterday! 😃

✦

So that’s my first ever WWW Wednesday post! I think I did it right? I’m not 100% sure how these memes work 🙈


BOOKSTAGRAM TWITTER GOODREADS

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [August 9th, 2017]

  1. You did the post exactly right. Also, excellent books mentioned. I hope you enjoy Six of Crows and Gemina.

    I most recently read Matilda by Roald Dahl, I’m currently reading The Dragons of Nova by Elise Kova and listening to The Black Prism by Brent Weeks, and my next reads are Sandman, Volumes 7-10 by Neil Gaiman.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

