Halloween Read-A-Thon TBR

I’m so excited to announce that I’ll be participating in my first ever read-a-thon this month!!! This read-a-thon is hosted by Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Here are a few of the rules, but be sure to check out Lauren’s post for all of the details!

πŸ’€ The read-a-thon is going to run from the 10th October – 31st October.
πŸ’€ You can join in at any time until the end of the read-a-thon. 
πŸ’€ You can read as many or as little books as you want!!!
πŸ’€ The books HAVE to be horror, thriller and/or have some kind of supernatural element!! Except for one challenge, but more on that below.
πŸ’€ Use the hashtag #HalloweenWR to share your progress on social media!!


And here are the challenges that I’m pretty sure I’ll complete:

For this challenge, I’ll be reading Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. It’s been on my TBR for a while now, and it’s probably the creepiest cover that I own.

I’m not 100% sure if this one counts, but it’s been shelved as paranormal on Goodreads quite a few times, and I think it has ghosts/spirits in it?

I’ve seen Stalking Jack the Ripper around a lot recently on social media,and it was available in the YA thriller section on overdrive. So it’s probably what I’ll read for this challenge!


I’ll definitely be able to complete this challenge! I do most of my reading at night!
This one might count for both trick and treat! I recently received an eARC of The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert! I don’t think that it’s in the thriller/horror genre, but I’ve heard that it’s really creepy.
I don’t know if I’ll be able to read six books, but I’m definitely going to try! Here are a few more thriller-y books on my TBR:

That’s my TBR for the Halloween read-a-thon! Have you read any of these? And did you enjoy them?


BOOKSTAGRAM TWITTER | GOODREADS

5 thoughts on “Halloween Read-A-Thon TBR

  1. The Raven Boys does feature ghosts/spirits so you are fine with that choice, and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked One of Us is Lying.

    Have a great readathon. This sounds like a fun challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

